USAPA Ratings Newsflash!

From USAPA

USAPA Ratings Newsflash!

Initial USAPA Tournament Player Ratings available today!

Starting at 5:00 PM PDT, 6:00 PM MDT, 7:00 PM CDT, 8:00 PM EDT

Some important things to know about your UTPR (USAPA Tournament Player Rating):

  • Your introductory UTPR will be released in the time zones stated above. Members will be able to:
  • See his/her own 4-digit UTPR
  • See other USAPA members 2-digit UTPR rounded skill rating
  • The Player Review Phase is ongoing. If you have not had a chance to review your player results in your member profile, please do so by logging in to your USAPA member profile. Report issues to MatchReview@PickleballTournaments.com. With your help, over the course of the next few months we will continue to refine tournament data to be as accurate as possible.

Keep in mind:

  • UTPRs are based on tournament results that have been entered into PickleballTournaments.com over the past three years.
  • UTPRs are more accurate than subjective self-ratings or tournament director ratings.
  • The UTPR is not meant to be a ranking of players. Rankings will be available later this year.
  • The UTPR may be used in USAPA sanctioned tournaments for seeding events. This will result in more accurate seeding. PickleballTournaments.com will have auto seeding available later this year.
  • Sanctioned tournament directors will have access to member players 4-digit ratings through PickleballTournaments.com.
  • Non-sanctioned tournament directors will not be able to view the 4-digit or 2-digit skill ratings but will be able to purchase the auto seeding feature in the near future.
  • A players UTPR may have age bias if he/she only participates in specific age categories.
  • A players UTPR may have a regional bias if he/she only participates in local events.
  • The more tournament matches you play going forward, the more the ratings will self-correct and become more accurate.
  • We will continue to refine the UTPR system for increased accuracy.
  • If you have not done so, please review the FAQ for all the details. Changes may be made to the FAQ over time as appropriate or because of adjustments to the rating algorithm or tournament procedures.

Click here to view your new rating(s)!

Starting at 5:00 PM PDT, 6:00 PM MDT, 7:00 PM CDT, 8:00 PM EDT

Or visit the USAPA website and select Member Login.